Login or Register

NFO File

For David Mitchell - Slade House (Unabr - 664k [Judd 2015]) 209.29 MB

General Information
===================
 Title:                  Slade House
 Author:                 David Mitchell
 Read By:                Thomas Judd, Tania Rodrigues
 Copyright:              2015
 Audiobook Copyright:    2015
 Genre:                  Fiction - Literary - Horror - Fantasy
 Abridged:               No

Original Media Information
==========================
 Media:                  Digital
 Length each:            Original CD lengths
 Source:                 Overdrive MP3

File Information
================
 Number of MP3s:         6
 Total Duration:         6:54:36
 Total MP3 Size:         189.95
 Parity Archive:         No
 Ripped By:              3j
 Encoded With:           LAME
 Encoded At:             CBR 64 kbit/s 44100 Hz Joint Stereo
 Normalize:              None
 Noise Reduction:        None
 ID3 Tags:               Set, v1.1, v2.3

Book Description
================
Publisher's Summary

By the New York Times best-selling author of The Bone Clocks and Cloud 
Atlas comes a Publishers Weekly literary fiction top 10 pick for Fall 
2015.

Keep your eyes peeled for a small, black iron door.

Down the road from a working-class British pub, along the brick wall 
of a narrow alley, if the conditions are exactly right, you'll find 
the entrance to Slade House. A stranger will greet you by name and invite 
you inside. At first, you won't want to leave. Later, you'll find that 
you can't. Every nine years, the house's residents - an odd brother 
and sister - extend a unique invitation to someone who's different or 
lonely: a precocious teenager, a recently divorced policeman, a shy 
college student. But what really goes on inside Slade House? For those 
who find out, it's already too late....

Spanning five decades, from the last days of the 1970s to the present, 
leaping genres, and barreling toward an astonishing conclusion, this 
intricately woven novel will pull you into a reality-warping new vision 
of the haunted house story - as only David Mitchell could imagine it.

⌐2015 David Mitchell (P)2015 Random House Audio


What the Critics Say

"Painstakingly imagined and crackling with narrative velocity, it's 
a Dracula for the new millennium, a 'Hansel and Gretel' for grownups." 
(Anthony Doerr, author of All the Light We Cannot See, winner of the 
Pulitzer Prize)

"Sharp, fast, flat-out spooky, Slade House is such a hypnotic read that 
you are likely to miss your subway stop in order to keep reading. And 
by you, I mean me." (Daniel Handler, New York Times best-selling author 
of the Lemony Snicket series)

"Fans of Mitchell's The Bone Clocks and Cloud Atlas will recognize the 
interlocking narrative structure and literary-fantastical bent of this 
new work." (Library Journal)